Daily Prompt

Love Yourself: The True Path To Acceptance


Practice what you preach.  This old adage rings true every day of our lives.  Part of my job as a fitness instructor is to help empower women and show them that they can be beautiful and strong just by being themselves.  Don’t listen to the criticisms of others, and especially do not listen to the criticisms in your own head.  You should speak to yourself as though you are speaking to your best friend.  You would never tell your best friend that he or she is overweight, unattractive, or anything less than what they truly are.  So why do this to yourself?

I struggle daily to keep the forefront of my existence focused on self-love and self-acceptance.  I am far from perfect, but that’s only because I don’t match up to someone’s idea of perfect, including my own.  I take steps every day to make healthy choices, stay physically fit and to live with integrity and love.  I don’t think I should ask myself for more than that!  But it is hard.  We beat ourselves up for bad food choices or skipping workouts, or drinking too much wine sometimes.  We beat ourselves up for not being the perfect parent or the perfect husband or wife.  But the truth is, if you go after each day knowing you are doing your best, then I say give yourself a great big hug at the end of the day.  You deserve it for being yourself.  Your truly beautiful, wonderful, amazing self!

~lmg

via Daily Prompt: Acceptance
Acceptance

 

Leave a Reply

