Daily Prompt

Desire vs. Need


via Daily Prompt: Desire

I am a fan of The Secret.  I truly believe in focusing on the good instead of the bad.  If you wake up and say “Ugh, today is going to be an awful day,” chances are it might be awful.  If you wake up and say “Today is going to be a GREAT day,” your chances of having a great day are increased greatly.  It’s all about mindset.

The same thing holds true for manifesting something great for your life.  If you NEED something and every day you think about how much you NEED this particular thing, you are actually pushing it away.  I know this because I have lived it.  It wasn’t until reading The Secret that I realized what I was doing.  I was NEEDING a promotion at work so badly to prove who I was and what I was capable of, that it was consistently just out of reach.  I decided instead to just stop NEEDING it so much and started appreciating what I already had.  I thanked the Universe every day for abundance in my life and I started to trust in my path.  I had a DESIRE to be better every day and started focusing on doing the right thing and appreciating the here and now.  Turns out, I wasn’t meant for that promotion, and life has since pulled me into a completely new direction.  By accident, I discovered a passion for group/personal fitness and helping others feel great about themselves.  My life is more fulfilling because I don’t NEED anything.  I only DESIRE to live a happy, abundant and successful life!
Desire

2 thoughts on “Desire vs. Need

Leave a Reply

